Epcot’s Club Cool Offers a Refreshing Taste Break

You have to pay to enjoy a lot of things in Disney World, but there’s one place you can go to cool off and quench your thirst…for FREE! Epcot’s Club Cool (formerly known as Ice Station Cool) offers up a taste of various Coca-Cola products from around the world. These include:

Club Cool Tasting Station

Krest Ginger Ale from Mozambique – I enjoy ginger ale regularly and always find myself filling up my cup with Krest on each visit.

Fanta Kolita from Costa Rica – One of my favorites. I have a sweet tooth and this satisfies it. It’s fruity, it’s sweet, try it at least once.

Beverly from Italy – Everybody’s favorite…. taste to trick their friends with. My father-in-law is the only person I know so far that actually enjoyed it. But apparently he enjoys club soda and compared it to that.

VegitaBeta from Japan – It’s been awhile since I sampled this one because I tend to stick to my favorites and it was not available on our last visit. This one is a noncarbonated, orange flavored, vitamin drink.

Kinley Lemon from Israel – A lemonade soda, Kinley is another one that I find refreshing. I compare it to Sprite.

Lift Apple from Mexico – Definitely satisfies this sweet tooth! Lift Apple is possibly my favorite. It is exactly what its name implies – an apple flavored soda.

Smart Watermelon from China – Not as sweet as it looks like it could be, but it is still a refreshing soda flavored with watermelon.

Mezzo Mix from Germany – This soda with a hint of orange is my husband’s all-time favorite, so much so he ordered a vintage bottle off of ebay (and now it sits in our kitchen pantry because it’s so old nobody would dare open it). According to the description, Mezzo Mix is intended to be mixed with beer which is a strange idea of a combination to me, but to each his own.

And speaking of to each his own, the next time you’re in Epcot, stop by Club Cool and decide which flavor is your favorite! While you’re there you can pick up some Coca-Cola themed merchandise or grab a new brightly colored plastic reusable cup and have it filled with frozen coke to enjoy as you continue touring the park.

Frozen Cokes

Please “mark” this article at Dismarks for other Disney fans to find

Leave a Reply

